Nuclear Magnetic Resonance – NMR

.

keyvisual nmr

The NMR service offers a wide range of NMR equipment and support to ISIC and EPFL research groups as well as external customers.

The service is organized as an open platform. The users reserve instruments online or put their samples directly into the automatic sample changers. Assistance for users with no or little experience as well as for special experiments in Solid and Liquid State NMR is provided on demand (please contact Aurélien Bornet or Emilie Baudat).
EPFL labs or external companies interested in service analysis are welcome contacting Aurélien Bornet for more information and cost evaluation.
The NMR service collaborates with Luc Patiny for support to data analysis (see as well eln.epfl.ch) and with the protein crystallography core facility for Bio-NMR data collection (contact: Luciano Abriata)

The NMR service maintains and repairs the full park of NMR instruments. In case of hardware or software problems please contact Anto Barisic or, in case of absence, Peter Pechy (CH) or Manuel Tschumi (Sion). The service also takes care of all cryo-fluids refilling. This charge is assumed by Vladan Jankovic, Manuel Tschumi and Peter Pechy.

The NMR service organizes users formation: Two courses are proposed within the doctoral school of chemistry (Basic and advanced NMR) with a 2 weeks block format in spring in Lausanne and during the autumn semester in Sion. Trainings and special lectures can be organized on demand (please contact Aurélien Bornet or Emilie Baudat).

_______________________________________________________________________________________


Team

photo Bornet

Platform Leader

BCH-CH-Sion
Scientist
BORNET Aurélien
BCH 1538 (Batochime)
T: +41 21 693 71 61
aurelien.bornet@epfl.ch

photo Barisic BCH-CH-Sion
Electronic Technician ES:
BARISIC Anto
BCH 1537 (Batochime)
T: +41 21 693 15 79
anto.barisic@epfl.ch
Photo Baudat BCH-CH-Sion
Technician Specialist
BAUDAT Emilie
T: +41 21 693 93 87
BCH 1537 (Batochime)
emilie.baudat@epfl.ch
Photo Jankovic BCH-CH
Technical Employee
JANKOVIC Vlado
CH J0 495 (Bâtiment CH)
T: +41 (0)21 693 31 70
vladan.jankovic@epfl.ch
photo Pechy CH
Technical support
PECHY Peter Dr.
CH F0 494 (Bâtiment CH)
T: +41 (0)21 693 31 18
peter.pechy@epfl.ch
photo Tschumi EPFL Valais Wallis
Technical support
TSCHUMI Manuel
I17 0 D1
T: +41 (0)21 695 82 25
manuel.tschumi@epfl.ch
photo Patiny BCH-CH-Sion
Support to data analysis
PATINY Luc Dr.
BCH 4104 (Batochime UNIL)
T: +41 (0)21 693 94 69
luc.patiny@epfl.ch
photoAbriata BCH
Support to Bio-NMR
ABRIATA Luciano Dr.
AAB 0 14 (Bâtiment AAB)
T.: +41 (0)21 693 09 63
luciano.abriata@epfl.ch